McLouth USD 342 Board of Education Special Board Meeting February 24, 2020

A. Call the Meeting to Order – President Kim Troupe called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

B. Roll Call

Board members present: Mrs. Heather Coit, Mr. James Copeland, Mrs. Robin Croxell, Mrs. Tiffany Jones and Mrs. Kim Troupe Board members absent: Mr. Dean Wolfe

Also present: Mr. Steve Lilly, Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Mrs. Janna Davis and Mr. Travis Mick

- **C.** Approval of the Agenda Mr. Copeland moved to approve the agenda as presented. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- **D.** Appointment of New Board Member Mrs. Croxell moved to appoint Mr. Travis Mick to the board. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- E. Executive Session Mrs. Troupe made a motion to go into executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:07 p.m. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 6-0.

Mr. Wolfe arrived at 7:05 p.m. and entered executive session.

The board returned to open session at 7:07 p.m.

- **F.** Action Following Executive Session Mr. Wolfe moved to extend the contract of Mr. Steve Lilly. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 7-0.
- E. Executive Session Mr. Copeland made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:25 p.m. Mr. Copeland invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:25 p.m. Mr. Wolfe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:31 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:31 p.m. Mrs. Jones made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:38 p.m. Mrs. Jones invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:38 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:44 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:44 p.m. Mr. Wolfe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:50 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:50 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:56 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:56 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 8:03 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Jones seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Mrs. Davis and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 8:03 p.m.

G. Adjourn – Mr. Wolfe moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Meeting adjourned at 8:04 p.m.

Mrs. Kim Troupe, President

Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Clerk