McLouth USD 342 Board of Education Regular Meeting April 11, 2022

- A. Call the Meeting to Order President Kim Troupe called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.
- B. Roll Call

Board members present: Mrs. Heather Coit, Mr. James Copeland, Mrs. Robin Croxell and Mrs. Kim Troupe Board members absent: Mrs. Jennifer Harsh and Mr. Dean Wolfe

Also present: Mr. Steve Lilly, Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Mrs. Janna Davis, Mr. Jerome Johnson, Mr. Tom Cloyd, Ms. Vicki Enyart, Mr. George Karn and Mr. Rick Nichols

- **C. Approval of the Agenda** Mr. Lilly requested the addition of Discussion of Acellus as G1 and FBLA Out of State Trip as G2. Mrs. Croxell moved to approve the agenda with the additions. Mr. Copeland seconded. Motion carried 4-0.
- D. Consent Agenda Mrs. Coit moved and Mrs. Croxell seconded the motion to accept the Consent Agenda as presented. The Consent Agenda consisted of the following items: a. Approval of Minutes from March 14, 2022 Regular Board Meeting and April 1, 2022 Special Board Meeting; b. Approval of Check Registers; c. Accept Treasurer's Report; and d. Accept the Resignation of Ms. Lisa McDonald, Spanish Teacher and Spanish Club Sponsor. The motion carried 4-0.
- E. Comments from the President None
- **F.** Parent Request to Speak on Athletic Patches Mr. Tom Cloyd spoke on athletic patches.
- **G.** Administrative Reports
 - a. Activities Director
 - b. Elementary Principal
 - c. Secondary Principal
 - d. Superintendent
- **G1.** Discussion of Acellus Ms. Enyart provided information and answered questions about Acellus.
 - Mr. Wolfe arrived at 7:29 p.m.

Mrs. Croxell moved to approve the purchase of the Acellus program as presented. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

- **G2. FBLA Out of State Trip** Discussion-Mr. Wolfe moved to approve the FBLA trip to Chicago in the amount of \$2,455. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- **H.** Discussion and Possible Approval of High School Teacher/Administration Computer Refresh Mr. Copeland made a motion to approve the request for \$24,143.82 in computers. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 5-0.
- I. Discussion of Employee Appreciation Mr. Lilly provided information.
- J. Keystone Update Mrs. Croxell provided an update.
- K. Executive Session Mr. Wolfe made a motion to go into executive session to discuss negotiations pursuant to the exception for employer-employee negotiations under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 8:25 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mr. Johnson, Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Johnson, Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 8:25 p.m. Mr. Wolfe made a motion to go into executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom

at 8:40 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 8:40 p.m. Mrs. Croxell made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 8:50 p.m. Mrs. Croxell invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 8:50 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 8:55 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Lilly attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 8:55 p.m.

L. Action Following Executive Session

M. Other

N. Adjourn – Mr. Wolfe moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 9:03 p.m.

Mrs. Kim Troupe, President

Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Clerk