McLouth USD 342 Board of Education Special Board Meeting February 23, 2022

A. Call the Meeting to Order – Mrs. Troupe called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

B. Roll Call

Board members present: Mrs. Heather Coit, Mr. James Copeland, Mrs. Robin Croxell, Mrs. Jennifer Harsh, Mrs. Kim Troupe and Mr. Dean Wolfe

Also present: Mr. Steve Lilly, Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Mr. Greg Mann, Mr. Rick Nichols and Ms. Tiffany Jones

- **C. Approval of the Agenda** Mr. Wolfe moved to approve the agenda as presented. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 6-0.
- D. Executive Session Mr. Wolfe made a motion to go into executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:10 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:10 p.m. Mr. Wolfe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:15 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:15 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:21 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson into executive session. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Lilly and Mrs. Patterson attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:21 p.m. Mr. Wolfe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:35 p.m. Mr. Wolfe invited Mr. Johnson into executive session. Mrs. Croxell seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Johnson attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:35 p.m. Mrs. Croxell made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:41 p.m. Mrs. Croxell invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Greg Mann into executive session. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Mann attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:41 p.m. Mrs. Troupe made a motion to return to executive session to discuss personnel pursuant to the non-elected personnel exception under KOMA, and the open meeting will resume in the boardroom at 7:46 p.m. Mrs. Troupe invited Mr. Johnson and Mr. Mann into executive session. Mr. Wolfe seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mr. Johnson and Mr. Mann attended executive session. The board returned to open session at 7:46 p.m.
- **E.** Action Following Executive Session Mr. Wolfe made a motion to extend an acting superintendent contract to Mr. Jerome Johnson for the 2022-2023 school year. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Mrs. Croxell made a motion to extend a contract to Mr. Greg Mann to serve as the interim superintendent for the 2022-2023 school year. Mrs. Harsh seconded. Motion carried 6-0.
- F. Other
- **G.** Adjourn Mr. Wolfe moved to adjourn the meeting. Mrs. Coit seconded. Motion carried 6-0. Meeting adjourned at 7:48 p.m.

Mrs. Kim Troupe, President

Mrs. Lorie Patterson, Clerk